veloasebo.blogg.se

Why does my fallout 3 goty edition keep freezing
Why does my fallout 3 goty edition keep freezing








  1. #Why does my fallout 3 goty edition keep freezing install
  2. #Why does my fallout 3 goty edition keep freezing full

"Add one to the list of guys that GLAMPIRE's method has completely saved his Fallout 3:GOTY experience!!Īfter desperately reading forum after forum for fixes to the chugging framerate and freezes/crashes, I finally decided to take one last shot and checkout trusty ol' Gamefaqs. Oh, here is the post from Jmarz on the thread also, and his experiences: Hope this helps you good people over here also.Īmanda savory Posts: 3332 Joined: Mon 10:37 am delete the game data, start up the game, load your last save, and then when it has loaded, press pause and STAY on the pause screen until the installing fully finishes (You won't hear the noise anymore). Since doing this, I have had a great experience with the Game of the year version, even The Pitt was running smoothly for me. It seems to be working for me.Īnyway, hope all that made sense lol.

#Why does my fallout 3 goty edition keep freezing install

I think it's best to stay on the pause screen and leave it fully install before doing anything at all. I think the problem may lie in playing the game when it is installing in the background. It seems like the game has now fully installed and I can get to where I want, and everything feels better. Another poster left it about 45 mins).Īfter that, everything was fine. I stayed on the pause screen until the noise of installing stopped completely (About 30 mins. You could hear it installing constantly, whereas leaving the pause screen and going back to my idle position would seem to stop the installing until I moved on somewhere else. I assumed this meant the game would FULLY install on the pause screen, rather than install along the way when playing, so I waited on that screen. If you press start and stay on the pause screen, you can hear the constant loading sound (The game installing). the game is installing as and when you come to a different area etc it seemed. It would only start up again if I moved from my position and started exploring the wastes (Or opened the pip boy). Once sitting outside Big Town, I noticed that the noise of installing (Where you hear the loading going on, on the PS3) eventually stopped. I understand the game is installing in the background, so I did something different this time. it would freeze on the way to Paradise Falls. everytime this happened, I deleted the game data and started again from Big Town. I was right outside Big Town after doing the quest there, and every single time I tried making my way to Paradise Falls, the game would freeze along the way, annoying the hell out of me. Okay, so I deleted my game data and reloaded my last save earlier. I will copy and paste my initial post I made and this has helped me have a smooth experience with the game, whereas before, it was freezing, slowing down majorly and more or less unplayable.

#Why does my fallout 3 goty edition keep freezing full

The full thread can be found here:Īnyway. I think I have found a fix to all the freezing on the Game of the Year version of Fallout 3 and was told by another poster (JMarz) over on Gamefaqs that I should post it here also, as it seems to have helped out other players. I finally managed to register here after having some issues with the sign in process, but anyway.










Why does my fallout 3 goty edition keep freezing